Posted by: Tara Aarness | December 29, 2010

The End is Nigh

With every beginning, there is an ending and so it is true with this, my final post to this blog I created not that long ago.  Life changes, molds and shapes us into what it wants us to become; some good, some not so good, and some just pure evil. While Santa reminded me that I remain on his “Good List” this year, I’ve finally given up the struggle of understanding the not so good and the evil that walk among us, sometimes in direct relation to ourselves. My present and my future encouraged me to embrace the differences in which separate from myself from my blood family and the gift in which was bestowed upon me – writing. Embracing differences have also included embracing a new home (and a sudden move), new life, and new writing career. It is this writing in which I have earned my living and will continue to do so, only now on a greater scale; thus the reason for this, my last entry.

It has given me great pleasure to write for you for this past year and the amount of responses I’ve received has fueled my fire to continue writing, though the evidence may not be presented here. With just 33 posts, 83 comments, and well over 3,000 hits in one year, my confidence in my abilities has soared and it is because of you that I have become the success that I am today. There are no words in which I can properly express my gratitude and a mere “thank you” seems lacking, but alas, it’ll have to suffice. The New Year brings new adventures, new media, fresh thoughts to express and it is the here and now that I bid you adieu, until we meet again in another format…

Yours,

Tara Aarness


Leave a comment

Categories